top of page

The War Diary

The desperate individual has finally left the stage.

Its frantic warnings were simply all ignored.

It asked once more: "Why do the wars exist?"

To hear: "For peace to be more valued".


It has been more than a week since I have woken up in a new reality. A terrifying reality – the one, about which I have talked and warned of for so many years. The reality, which now steadily dissolves my already feeble nervous system.


There won't be any beautifully written words or cleverly structured sentences. There would be only constatations of facts and feelings, that I, as well as many others, are feeling and witnessing right now. A war diary of some sort – covering only the first 7 days. That would be enough.


Alas, the diary.

 

Day 1:


"It's early morning. 5 am.

A silent night in Kyiv.

I was asleep. A blissful sleep.

Until I heard the banging.

From outside…"


I still remember that paralyzing dread, that has awoken my half-functioning body. My once steady breath has suddenly intensified itself from the overflowing rush of adrenalin. My throat was fully tightened with incoming spasms. My thoughts were full of chaos.


"What was that? A Firework? An Explosion? Or, perhaps, a bomb?"


God, how much I've prayed for such a bang to be another firework. The one, set by some teens, as if to tease my ever-rumbling nerves from escalations. Such initial reasoning has made me stay in bed, hoping for it to be a one-time prank. The Lord, instead, has quickly proven me completely wrong.


Another bang.

The screeching hum of airplanes.


10 years of living near the airport have taught me to ignore such sounds, thus helping me to soundly sleep in summer, while a bunch of tourists quite happily flew abroad. But that vibration was rather different – more threatening, aggressive, and unknown. My hands were now quite sweaty. The sweat was freezing cold.


With anxious feeling down my throat, I went to windows, as if to calm my somewhat restless thoughts. My body shuddered – both from the nightly cold as well as paralysing fret. One glimpse outside has made my heart completely stop. From fear.


No, they weren't just common aircraft flying to the aerodrome. They were something else – their nature was far-off. And it was something I have dreaded for so long. Precisely, since 2014.


With a sudden bump, the door behind me opened. The intense light has illuminated my somewhat shady room. The shaky silhouette with hurriedly packed bags has silently explained it all. My disbelief continued.


"Oh dear, please, take all your main things. We have to move. Right now." – such were the first words of my wabbly standing mother. No sign of dad – he went to work. The present fear only intensified. Lastly, my trembling heart has skipped a bit when noticing the crisis bag near the door. Oh, could it be…?


Confused and pale, I've quietly asked: "What's wrong? What happened? Why do we have to hurry?" There was no answer. Not even hum. The only thing I've noticed was the fear behind her broadened eyes. How come?


With slight confusion and hurried breaths, I've quickly found my phone. With trembled figures, I've clicked the app to witness the first post, which stated: "Putin declared a war. A full-scale war. An invasion." The sounds I previously heard came from bombings of all the capital's airports.


There was a sudden feeling of nausea. I was feeling sick from enormous disbelief of the war happening in such a "progressive" era. Despite me constantly warning others of its danger. Despite knowing that such conflict would sooner or later turn into a military one. But for it to happen exactly now?


All the plans I've ever had were now simply nonexistent. The studies I had to pursue abroad were now under huge question. The safety of people inside this country was now at a huge risk. No, they were now no risks – they were present only during the "escalation period". Now, there was a firm danger. The danger of certain deaths – heroic deaths, innocent deaths, useless deaths. My legs were now trying their hardest to balance my stance.


It was too much.


I've packed my things with clouded mind. It was immensely hard to organize. My mind was getting paralyzed with each and every sound from airplanes.


Another bang.

The screech continued.


With shaking hands, I have managed to finally close the zip of my small bag. Now came the hardest part – to close the door of your own home, only to someday – any day – return. Nevertheless, the intoxicating chaos was still following us, leaving the trail of dread and uncertainty behind.


On the now so needed elevator I have greeted them all – the silent neighbors, loud families with bags and dogs. They were always so different, yet nowadays they shared the only similarity – they were all in panic. It was indeed quite bizarre to witness war during this lifetime. The disbelief continued.


During the ride onto the relative safety, I finally watched that infamous video, that started it all. My hair turned gray. There was nothing left in that glassy empty eyes of the now revealed dictator – only madness.


Derealization.


The manner of speech has instantly reminded me of the one, usually inhabited by several war criminals I have once studied for my research on various projects. Yet the reasoning behind the start of Russia's so-called "military operation" has made my mind paralyzed – "the demilitarization and denazification" of Ukraine and the liberation of people from the "horrific Kyiv regime".


It instantly reminded me of the same exact reasoning from USSR to annex the other part of Poland on the 17th of September 1939 – that simple, yet such wide reasoning: "To save people from something".


But from what?

Democracy?

Free will?

Freedom of speech and expression?


I was feeling sick again. And not only from the realization of doom but also from the chaotic stream of autos. Hundreds, if not thousands of vehicles were now everywhere – bridges, streets, roads. Civilian as well as military cars, lengthy queues to the gas stations, and, overall, simple chaos on the roads – it all felt like a fragment from the videogame. Yet it was a current reality.


I wrote my second story: "Today is the day, which I dreaded ever since I first learned about the definition of "war". It hurts being right about the horrific escalations turning into the war. It hurts waking up due to the sound of explosions, only to witness so many helpless people try their best to find safety. It hurts. But we are strong. We have to survive. To protect others and stay in touch with them. For this is the right thing to do. And I am doing my part as well".


The tears were steadily flowing from my eyes, as I slowly wrote the last passage in the story: "Lastly, I am sorry for everything I might have done to you (wrongly). I love you all. Peace."


Now I was lost. I didn't know how to live. The chaos in my mind remained: "Was that truly it? How come the biggest warning, I was trying to popularize to the world, be simply ignored? Was there now no way to stop that "doomsday machine"?"


Once I arrived, my relatives have finally turned on the news, only to witness a never-ending nightmare: The cities were bombed, the occupants were coming to seize our land, the first fallen were mentioned. 13 brave heroes have told the Russian warship to go fuck itself. I would have never known that such wording would become the new undying slogan to send Russians to. Incredible. Yet painful. Painful to realize they died.


It could have been prevented. A lot of people have warned the international officials, the media, the other individuals, that such escalations would cause the point of no return. Yet no one listened or were simply ignoring our pleads. It's unsurprising that they did. For it wasn't simply that dangerous for them – until the unpreventable happened. Only then does the world seem to find out about such situation. The saying was correct after all: "Europe does not learn shit from history". For me, personally, it was tremendously agonizing to agree on. For I truly believed in the façade of "Never again".


I have posted more – support, links, information, details – that was the only thing I could truly do right now. To open the eyes of my friends, acquaintances, and random strangers of the world – all that to turn their attention onto the horrific condition of the now destroyed peace. I didn't know what I was doing. But what I did was act.


The days of philosophies were over.


Yet we weren't safe in that place either – we heard the screeching sound of airplanes. They were now my forever mortal fiends. I realized – I was now traumatized forever. Yet such self-pitying recognition didn't matter. It never did. What mattered now was how to find the safety as well as the solution. The solution against the completely revealed dictator, with ambitions higher than his capabilities. But could there be any?


The tension rose. We had to drive again. To another place – much further than this one. The thought of drowning one more time in the chaotic stream of numerous cars was in itself quite nauseous. Thus, it was immensely hard for me to describe the full journey. The hours were all that mattered – 18 of them. All day to drive for safety. Yet was it one? I still don't know.


What I did know was that I'd left my home, the people, my father. Despite my relatives saying it was the right thing to do at that time, I still had that crawling feeling of uselessness and shame, eating me full.


I didn't sleep that night and so did many others. I waited for it all to be a dream – a nightmare.

 

Day 2:


"On the 25th of February,

Exactly at 4 am,

Kyiv was bombed and we were reminded,

That Russia declared a war."


Such paraphrased text of the song "On the 22nd of July, exactly at 4 am" has become an immensely revolting humor, with which Putin – no, Putler – has decided to wake the already sleepless people in Kyiv.


Deprived of sleep, I was one of the few, who have first witnessed the horrific aggression on the capital. The left bank – Kyiv's famous sleeping region – was hit by air missiles, that were fortunately destroyed by the new Ukrainian legend "The Ghost of Kyiv". Despite his best efforts to prevent the impending danger, one of them has crashed onto the civilian building, thus causing a fire. On the left bank. The place, where I grew and went to school in. The place, that holds countless memories – both positive and depressive, yet so dear to me.


The pain. The guilt. The anger. The desperation. The fear. The confusion. The hopelessness. It all has mixed itself in one.


The hatred.


To witness people gathering in Kyiv underground to shelter themselves from merciless air strikes was too much. What baffled me the most was its nature – the same exact nature as in 1941. The words of Georg Hegel came to mind: "The only thing that we learn from history is that we learn nothing from history". If that was indeed true, then what unspeakable horrors would we have to witness here. Would they be even worse than during the Second World War? How did we even end up here? And why?


It has been 24 hours. 24 hours protecting our land again the enormous giant with nuclear weapons, with all our supposed "allies" backing off, instead of keeping their word. After the series of events, it was more than clear – NATO has no intention to even answer our president. Was there even anything to say about the maintenance of the given "guaranties", that were now radically ignored, for the organization, primarily made to fight the soviet aggression in Europe during the Cold War, was now too scared of taking action against the maddened dictator with the arsenal of nukes? What a world to live in.


The more I read the post, the more my mind dived into despair – what would Churchill say in that situation? That such organization is making the same mistake that Chamberlain did in 1938? Would the world even be the same, if no action was taken against Nazi Germany and its allies?


No matter. I have to post. I have to share such injustice to the international commune – all that to, at least, show them the true danger I have warned about for so long. To make them finally listen to what a desperate individual has to say.


Suddenly, I saw the news: Austria was against blocking SWIFT for Russia, explaining such decision by "being neutral". Thankfully, after learning what "Austrian neutrality" truly implies, I could safely say – that was the most ignorant and simply incorrect usage of the law. I have posted the story about it. I love Austria, I truly do – yet such explanation from the government was simply two-faced. To truly be neutral about such situation would mean to fully abstain from this conflict. No more, no less. Thankfully, the demo has made them realize such truth and change their decision. The justice was finally here.


I was running only 20 minutes of sleep. In my calculations, it was simply fascinating that your body can fully function even without proper sleep. Incredible.


Sumy, Okhtyrka, Chernihiv, Vinnitsa, Kharkiv, Kyiv.


Another hero is dead – his name was Vitaliy Skakun. The Russian tank has purposefully crashed the civilian's car. The driver is fortunately alive.


My grandmother, who is now heavily recovering from a cancer operation, has finally arrived. She has withstood long hours of traffic jams, incredibly dangerous routs, and hazardously low pulse. My mother started crying, once she saw her own mom's state. Yet, I was happy – for she was finally in relative safety. With us.


I watched the news. I posted. I didn't sleep again.

 

Day 3:


"There was a huge bug crawling in my room

With its horrifically lengthy legs.

I screamed and ran, asking for help,

To hear: "There's no one there."


My mind has started to play tricks – I saw a hallucination of a giant bug. It was immensely comedic – to still fear an insect when the nearby cities are being bombed and shot at. No, perhaps, it wasn't comedic. It was tragic. Yet such was the true nature of real life.


I have heard the journalists again. Was the TV ever turned off during such times? I am quite unsure, yet I am truly certain: the people on another side of the screen have become very familiar – like a part of the newly found family, telling you of the latest events that happened. Such "relatives" were the only individuals, who have kept me sane. Kept me informed.


Today Russia was the only one, who has given a veto towards the resolution, that demanded Moscow stop countless attacks and immediately retrieve all military forces out of Ukraine. Despite such, at first glance, petty action, it was enough for United Nations to not uptake such resolution in action. Simply unbelievable. My hatred intensified.


I have suddenly received a message. It was from my father, sending me the document of the horrific calculations of civilian deaths from Russian aggression. I post them in hopes, that someone – anyone – would see it. 80 people. Of course, that was not enough to even make an influence on someone. Nevertheless, the thought of them seeing the cruelty of it all is comforting – at least they know.


Vinnitsa, Kharkiv, Lutsk, Sumy, Kyiv.


Another sleeping region in the capital is burning. Another civilian skyscraper in Kyiv is bombed. I post another story: "Those, who shout about "Nazism in Ukraine" act like actual Nazis. As a result of enemy shelling, the missiles hit the capital's skyscraper and hangar. Two Kyiv residents were killed and six were seriously injured. A Kremlin terrorist fires rockets at Ukraine's civilian population. This is the crime against humanity."


"Do not forgive and do not forget."


As I typed the last words, I remembered the video of the bombing. It was on purpose. This is a crime. A crime, against which lots of respectable international organizations have yet to set the punishment. But would they truly do so? Or were 3 years of me studying abroad to serve justice against horrific evil simply in vain?


There was no answer.


The first appeal towards the International Red Cross was made. We asked for their help with transporting the corpses of Russian soldiers towards the Russian Federation. There were now thousands of them. Yet every sensible individual would understand, that the "Kremel elite" never gave any respect – I am not even saying about care – towards the human life. Any life whatsoever.


There was no answer given.


Despite seeing the protest and support unfold as well as witnessing the sanctions apply, it will never replace countless innocent lives lost in this useless war…


Hungary was the last to be against blocking SWIFT in Russia. Unsurprising, given the fact that they profited from the country-aggressor, thus in itself supporting what Putin's soldiers were doing right now. It may have been perjurious, I was perfectly aware of it. Thus, I've shared another story – a much tamer one. After some time, Hungary supports the decision. Having heard of such news has made me relax a bit – the guarantee has been supported.


Nevertheless, such, at the first glance, euphoria has been completely destroyed by the questioning words of my brother: "Isn't Germany the last one to back out for their previous decision to block SWIFT?" Oh. Of course. My blood was boiling.

How come they still be so mercantile and simply afraid of the responsibility before the well-known guarantees they have given us? How come the lives of countless innocent people be less of value than the price of gas?


Ha-ha.

They have learned nothing.

Shame.


Yet seeing such incredible unity of protesters in Berlin as well as other German cities has made me quite serener. It was only a matter of time for them to change such cowardly choice.


A mark of 100 stories – a great achievement, yet it was less than enough. I had to push forward. The truth had to be shared – it is the only way. Such determination has pushed me to encounter various people abroad. One individual from Ireland has decided to help by sending me locations for refugees to stay in different parts of the neighboring lands. How immensely grateful I was back then. Then came another individual from Georgia. Then Poland. Then Hungary. And finally – Austria. I shared them all.


In spite of the currently escalating situation, there were now countless stories of truly comedic, yet immensely heroic deeds circulating in the media:

  • There was a story of Gopniks (better known as members of delinquent subculture in former Soviet republics), who have stolen a Russian armored personnel carrier by throwing asphalt at them.

  • There was a story of a simple man halting a whole tank from going further with his own hands.

  • There was a story of a woman, who gave the Russian occupant some seeds, saying: "put these seeds in your pockets for them to grow into the sunflowers once you die on this soil".

I've read each of them with enormous disbelief, yet colossal pride for this nation. Moreover, the first child of war was born inside the cramped Kyiv underground. She was called Mia. In return, 16 children were killed. They were yet to see the world altogether. The peaceful world. I was crying again.


Perhaps such exhaustion has been crucial for me to rapidly pass out to sleep. For, at least, 4 hours. A gift of Gods during such times. But in the end, I have realized one simple truth: I didn't know what day it was today – I only knew it was the third.


The third day of the full-scale war.

 

Day 4:


"…"


I have awoken, feeling rather guilty. Guilty of having such privilege of letting myself fall asleep without horrific danger surrounding me. At least yet.


The first news has made me lose my breath – These merciless creatures have decided to start bombing chemical objects. Kharkiv's gas pipeline was blown up; Vasylkiv's oil depot was burning. I was afraid of their plans on the occupied Chornobyl. I froze. My chest was burning.


With trembling fingers, that were gathering their strength and courage, I continued typing: "This was a purposeful genocide and a war crime. There is no forgiveness for such inhumanity." There simply won't be. Not for countless deaths that followed. My initial naiveness has died with the first explosion. I have posted an instruction on how to remain safe during the fires in the chemical objects. There was nothing else I could do for the affected – no matter how much I longed to do something. Anything.


Today was an important Referendum in Belarus. The one, that would decide, whether the Constitution stays on the path of already damaged democracy or becomes a puppet for Putin's imperialistic circus. I saw the appeal of our president to our seemingly "friendly Belarus neighbors". How come our nations once fought hand in hand against the horrific war crimes of Wehrmacht soldiers? How come we once were friends to now become enemies?


I quote the words: "Belarussians, please understand – this Referendum is for you. You are deciding, who you are. You are deciding, who you are going to be. Be Belarus, not Russia. This choice you are making exactly now. Exactly today".

*No matter. The changes are up to be. Belarus will no more be a neutral country and the "president" won't be responsible for his actions anymore. What a world to live in…


I have decided to look at my older photos. At least the last one before the war. It was a beautiful night in Kyiv. I was then making a nice dinner for my family. We were laughing and having fun. I wanted to return to such times, at least for a second – to feel and to simply experience such carefree moments again. How much have I taken it for granted?


Another helpful website for refugees. I share them all: Bulgaria, Germany, Moldova.


My friends in Vienna have sent me countless photos as well as videos straight from the protests. I can't describe how immensely proud I was of them today. It warmed my heart. At last, the Heldenplatz was full of wholesome people, who stood for a brighter and more peaceful future. They weren't the ones, you know, full of hatred and marasmus before the law, who have put themselves before the others to show their supremacy.


The curse was finally lifted.


I have shared the new locations for demonstrations – namely 35 of them. They were all over the world.


Moreover, Ukraine has submitted its application against Russia to the ICJ. Despite knowing that such decision was the most rational way to apply the well-deserved punishment and is overall "richtig und wichtig", the darkest part of me has whispered in my ear: "There won't be any proper sentence for such creatures – they all deserve to be tortured for every single innocent death". I shouldn't have agreed on such immoral statement, but we're at war – morality has simply disappeared.


I drew myself today to calm my rumbling nerves. However, such seemingly harmless action has made me realize the full extent of the now "non-existent" safety I was in. There were no sirens here. The guilt was overtaking me.


I didn't deserve such safety. Not after simply witnessing cities being bombed and thousands of people staying in the underground for a night. Countless nights.


Kharkiv, Kyiv, Bucha, and Odessa.


More airways were now closed for Russia. The legendary Bayraktar. The homeless people have offered to collect bottles for "Molotov cocktails". Romani people have stolen a Russian tank.


The orphanage was bombed with missiles.

The family was shot by saboteurs.

A child has died.

 

Day 5:


"I have awoken from the sound of siren.

Its scream was heard kilometers away.

My body was paralyzed from thoughts of made-up horrors.

But then there's quiet. Until the next replays."


I went back to posting and watching the news today. The need of knowing the information was now like drugs to me – there was never enough news, despite the situation changing every hour. I was quite scared of losing touch with the current situation.


Today was the first discussion between two delegations on the Belarus-Ukraine border. All under the assurances of the self-proclaimed "President" of Belarus, that no bombs or armed forces would ever step into Ukraine. Yet how come the vacuum bomb from the same territory be sent towards our own? The one, that was prohibited by Geneva Conventions. But how come we still have believed in any "guarantees" from Putin's simpleminded lapdog. Disgraceful.


Such vivid disgrace was also clearly visible during the first negotiations, which were forbidden to have been filmed – by the "request" of Russia's side. Quite understandable, when Russia's main demands were the demilitarization of Ukrainian army, the capitulation of Kyiv, and Putin's decision on when their still ignorantly called "military operation" should end. Even a child would realize the insensible stupidity of such requests. The first round has thus been unsuccessful, while Zhytomyr was on fire from the previously sent vacuum bomb. From Belarus.


Oh, Kharkiv. How much you have suffered today from the horrific bombings of civilian residences. My heart was solely tearing up. No, those Russian soldiers, who have taken the initiative to bomb the peaceful homes knew exactly what they were doing – the argument of their "seeming oblivion" and previous thoughts of this being a "military training" has now completely perished. The sly malevolence has finally shown its face – the gruesome one. The one, that kills the children. This was a genocide – there was no doubt about it. A single wish occurred:


"I hope they burn in hell."


Yet there was some another news: Anonymous. Having remembered their impressive performance during the BLM protests has made me quite flabbergasted of their decision to help us in any way. How intriguing it was. In 72 hours, they have not only hacked more than 1500 official Russian and Belarussian websites but have also leaked the personal information of the main propagators online. And I was truly thankful for their deeds. Indeed, what a world to live in…


One individual sent me a tweet, sharing a story of a Nigerian medical student being sent back, despite waiting 7 hours to cross the border. Why did I ever assume that with such, at the first glance, fascinating unity in the world the social problems would also disappear – at least for a moment. Did people, especially the border guards with instructions to let everyone freely (for every second mattered during the war) truly find time and strength to stop people and lecture them, just because of their nationality, skin color, religion, or orientation? It's simply baffling to even imagine. I shared a story, in hopes of immediate changes. As "the right for safety is the right for everyone" – such, at least, was the philosophy my parents have taught me to follow.


Mariupol. Volnovaha. Kharkiv. Chernihiv. Kyiv.


I have translated several official posts. One of the most important was: "How to help involve Russia to the responsibility in the Hague? Instruction for everyone". I have tried to calm myself after translating and witnessing photos of each war crime – yet the keyboard was somehow still violated by my fairly violent typing.


Ukraine has finally signed the application for membership in the EU – our everlasting dream since 2014. "Ukraine is Europe" – such were the main slogans of the bravest resolutioners during the Euromaidan, who were then unfortunately killed for it. I still remember most of them, despite me being 12 at that time. How happy they would have been watching such moment unfold. Out of numerous horrors and despairs, this exact event has made me fall asleep in a rather inspired mood. One thought remained:


"Everything is going to be fine".

 

Day 6 – 7:


"I can't believe it's been a week.

Of horrors, hopes, heroic strength.

My mind is slowly getting weak.

I'll make a diary – that should be it."


The last two days have all been mixed in my mind into one. The official page of Ukraine has made an intriguing site, where foreigners and supporters could inform themselves of why Russia invaded Ukraine. To be honest, I still haven't found the rational reason for Russia of doing so. Thus, I have pushed onto trying to sober the clouded minds of the citizens of the Russian Federation and Belarus by posting more informative posts about the reality of the present situation. I have been called a "Hoholka" by one of its representatives. Comedic.

*Hohol – derogatory and insulting nickname for Ukrainians.


200 stories. 2000 civilians killed.


Russia's police were now saving the precious elite by arresting the small children, who stood their ground against Putler's horrid war. Oh, how bizarre. Yet unsurprising. They kill our children, so why pity their children either? The same low, where their economy stayed, was reached. I had no words.


Our president has made a speech in European Parliament. My relatives have cried real tears – the tears of happiness. For the first time in so long. "Ukraine has long chosen Europe. Now was the time for Europe to choose Ukraine" – such words have made the present members loudly applaud. Here came the so much-needed dose of euphoria. I've smiled rather poetic.


Then Babyn Yar was bombed. Ironic, wasn't it? To claim to have come here to "denazify" our land, only to bomb the sacred place, where thousands of Jews were murdered. Oh, Lord, please, give me strength…



Chernihiv. Kyiv. Kharkiv. Mariupol. Odessa. Kherson. Sumy.

Nova Kakhovka.


Russia's economy went straight in the same direction as the Russian warship. The people of Enerhodar city got together to block Russian tanks from entering the city, thus protecting the largest nuclear power plant in Europe from being occupied by those soldiers.


I have decided to think of what to do after the victory – a quite impressive therapy. I reminisced of visiting the most comfortable coffee shops on Podil and writing my now unneeded project. To look at the clear bright sky and simply enjoy the wonderful feeling of spring. To see my family together again. To cook for them again. To laugh. To share joy. To stay alive. Such was now my most desired wish.


The week itself has been indeed the most memorable in my entire life. I didn't bother to even remind myself of what day it was today – I certainly knew it was the 7th day. The 7th day since the world turned upside down.


My eyes have closed - tiered and weak, yet full of fire. Being under constant stress 24/7 has made my thoughts madder and more chaotic. This was the prior reasoning for creating this war diary. To calm my thoughts. To keep myself quite sane.

 

It's been now 10 days since such war has started. With uncertainty and dread of the future. How funny. Yet how petty. For I know that the main solution lays in our own hands. But how come the much smaller country defend itself from the global and aggressive superpower. The answer is simple – by heroic deeds.


NATO still doesn't consider involving itself in this conflict. Their nowadays ignorance will later destroy their children in the same way Russian soldiers are destroying ours. Through air missiles.


The cities and villages are ruthlessly bombed. There is no coordination left – only destruction.


The Russian monsters have caused a fire in the biggest nuclear power plant in Europe. Thankfully, it was put out. Yet the immense danger of the nuclear catastrophe still stands – not only for us but for everyone in this world. Yet the international officials seem to sleep on this problem.


I feel weaker and weaker with each day. Yet such is the main scheme of the unfortunate enemy – to break our spirits. Thus, we have to stay strong and support those, who are now protecting this land. I won't leave this country, despite studying in Austria. For I stand for justice and our liberty. Something, only this country seems to care for.


  • Kherson – the bravery of your people there is truly astonishing. To openly go out and protest with all you might against the occupants, that were trying to shoot at you, will, with no doubt, be written in history.

  • Kharkiv – the strength of your people to stay and provide immediate help to hundreds of daily injured citizens, despite being ruthlessly bombed, is an enormous example of how to never give up.

  • Mariupol, Bucha, Sumy, Odessa, Okhtyrka, Vinnitsa...

  • Kyiv – the never-dying capital. Let it be so forever.


And if the time comes and the Russian soldier ever pulls his gun onto me, I will only have these words to say:


"Souls and bodies we'll lay down, all for our freedom!"


For such is the only truth in this world.

It always was.

And always will be.

No matter what.

 

Recent Posts

See All

LET'S TALK

Well, it’s been a while. A long while since I did something like this, namely back in the first months of Russia’s full-scale invasion of Ukraine. Back then the air was filled with dreadful uncertaint

bottom of page